• Jake Smith - Bass
  • Ty Brooks - Guitar
  • Danny Adams - Vocals
  • John Gaskill - Drums
  • Jared Evangelista - Guitar

“100 Bands You Need To Know 2015” - Alternative Press

Hailing from Minneapolis, MN, CONVEYER’s devotion to music and faith is the common thread that connected its members - Danny Adams (Vocals), Ty Brooks (Guitar), Nick Matako (Guitar), Ben Greene (Bass), and Daniel Glover (Drums).  Formed in 2011 through mutual and touring friends, CONVEYER took their DIY ethic and laid a solid foundation through numerous self-booked, successful North American tours.  That year also saw the release of the EP Empty Handed, followed by heavy touring and a couple singles released in 2012.  But it wasn’t until New Years Eve, December 31, 2013, when the band released their debut album, Worn Out.

Since the release of Worn Out, CONVEYER has evolved from a road-conquering outfit to an ambitious, spirit-filled hardcore machine.  The band had the pleasure of sharing the stage with Creed, Letlive, August Burns Red, Stray From The Path, Shai Hulud, Counterparts and many more.

In early 2015, the band hit the studio to record their upcoming release, When Given Time To Grow, set for release on September 4th, 2015 on Victory Records.  On signing with Victory, frontman Adams claims, “A majority of the bands that got me into going to shows and participating in a local hardcore/metal scene were putting out records through Victory before I even knew what music I liked.  Realizing Victory was on board with CONVEYER and wanted to help us do more was a surreal experience.” 

Guitarist Ty Brooks explains the process behind CONVEYER’s writing, “Our formula has always been bringing riffs and song ideas to our drummer and jamming them out as a band.  We demo’d out a lot of the new record as we were writing so that Danny could have more input on the songs.  We sat in a room for a few weeks and worked on these songs all day and night until we had the record that we were happy with.”

At the heart of CONVEYER’s new release, When Given Time To Grow, is an emotionally soaked discharge of topics like crippling hopelessness, self-deprecation, guilt of failed relationships, lust, family hardships and how God is able to help people grow through all of the trials.

“We are a spirit filled hardcore band, we just want to write passionate music that glorifies God,” Brooks amends.  “We want people to know that no matter what they are going through in their life, God can help them get through it.  We all are a living testament of that.” 


Danny Adams - Vocals
Ty Brooks - Guitar
Nick Matako - Guitar
Ben Greene - Bass
Daniel Glover - Drums





  • No Future No Future (VR745)
  • When Given Time To Grow When Given Time To Grow (VR730)
  • May 29 , North Bay, Canada
  • May 30 , Thunder Bay, Canada
  • Jun 1 , Winnipeg, Canada
  • Jun 2 , Moose Jaw, Canada
  • Jun 3 , Saskatoon, Canada
  • Jun 4 , Calgary, Canada
  • Jun 5 , Edmonton, Canada
  • Jun 9 , Vancouver, Canada
  • Jun 10 , Bremerton, WA
  • Jun 11 , Seattle, WA
  • Jun 12 , Portland, OR
  • Jun 13 , Eugene, OR
  • Jun 14 , Gilroy, CA
  • Jun 16 , San Diego, CA
  • Jun 17 , Tempe, AZ
  • Jun 18 , Shiprock, NM
  • Jun 19 , Salt Lake City, UT
  • Jun 20 , Denver, CO
  • Jun 21 , Merriam, KS
  • Jun 22 , Omaha, NE